FAQs and Resources
Building Info & Requirements
Property Tax Information
Borough Telephone Directory
Borough Forms Directory
Resident FAQs
Senior Citizen FAQs
Fire Safety FAQs
Business FAQs
Vendor FAQs
2014 Resident Survey
Borough Telephone Directory

Borough of Oradell
355 Kinderkamack Road
Oradell, New Jersey 07649
Phone: 201-261-8200
Fax: 201-261-6906

For contacts by department, please see below. In case of emergency, dial 911.

Department Title Name Email Phone Fax
Mayor's Office Mayor Dianne  Camelo Didio mayor@oradell.org 201-649-9273  
Council Council President Tracy Schoenberg  tschoenberg@oradell.org    
Council Councilperson Andrew Rudman arudman@oradell.org    
Council Councilperson Roger B. Tashjian rtashjian@oradell.org    
Council Councilperson Stephen Carnevale scarnevale@oradell.org    
Council Councilperson Rob Jannicelli rjannicelli@oradell.org    
Council Councilperson Tom Kelly tkelly@oradell.org    
Administrator / Borough Clerk Administrator / Borough Clerk Laura J. Lyons llyons@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 246 201-261-6906
Deputy Borough Clerk Deputy Clerk Cynthia Kirkpatrick ckirkpatrick@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 251 201-261-6906
Building Department Construction Official /
Zoning Officer /
Building Inspector / Property Inspector
Stephen A. Depken rbob@oradell.org 201-261-8005 201-261-4142
Building Department Technical Asst. to Construction Official Rosalia Bob rbob@oradell.org 201-261-8005 201-261-4142
Building Department Asst. to the Construction Officer Susan Monaghan smonaghan@oradell.org 201-261-8005 201-261-4142
Building Department PT Clerical Asst. Diane May dmay@oradell.org 201-261-8005 201-261-4142
Building Department Borough Engineer, Neglia Engineering David R. Atkinson, PE datkinson@negliaengineering.com 201-939-8805   
Department of Public Works Acting DPW Superintendent Dan Nywening dnywening@oradell.org 201-261-8610 201-261-6811
Department of Public Works Asst. to Superintendent Chrissy Kay ckay@oradell.org 201-261-8610
Finance CMFO / Treasurer Katie Chen kchen@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 250 201-261-0473
Finance Asst. to CMFO
HR Officer
Kathy Vialonga kvialonga@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 262
Finance Accounting Clerk Lindsey Frye lfrye@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 263
Fire Fire Chief Chief Brian Bonte bbonte@oradellfire.org 201-261-5455  
Fire Prevention Bureau Fire Marshal     201-261-8200 ext. 266  
Fire Prevention Bureau Fire Inspector Christopher Petronzio cpetronzio@oradell.org    
Fire Prevention Bureau Fire Inspector Scott Pordon spordon@oradell.org    
Health   Tina Duddie tduddie@oradell.org 201-261-8106 201-261-8107
Library Library Director John J. Trause trause@oradell.bccls.org 201-262-2613  
Municipal Court Joint Municipal Court with Borough of Paramus 1 Jockish Square, Paramus, NJ 07652 cholmes@paramusborough.org 201-265-2100 ext. 2321 201-265-6428
Police   Chief William Wicker wwicker@oradellpolice.org 201-261-0200 201-261-5573
Police   Lt. Richard Zdanowicz rzdanowicz@oradellpolice.org 201-261-0200 201-261-5573
Police   Lt. Victor Egg vegg@oradellpolice.org 201-261-0200 201-261-5573
Police Records Secretary Kate Beattie kbeattie@oradell.org 201-261-0200 201-261-5573
OEM Coordinator   Sgt. Derek Kahill dkahill@oradellpolice.org    
Recreation Recreation Director Patrick Crann pcrann@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 243  
Registrar of Vital Statistics   Tina Duddie tduddie@oradell.org 201-261-8106 201-261-8107
Registrar of Vital Statistics Deputy Registrar        
Tax Assessor Tax Assessor James Anzevino janzevino@oradell.org 201-261-0204
Tax Collector Tax Collector /
Tax Search Officer
Stefanie Stokes sstokes@oradell.org 201-261-8200 ext. 264 201-261-0473