Departments, Boards, and Committees
Building Department
Health & Public Safety
Land Use Boards
Planning Board
Public Works
Zoning Board
Planning Board






AT 7:30 P.M.

The regular July meeting of the Planning Board of the Borough of Oradell will be conducted by means of remote electronic communication on July 7, 2020 at 7:30 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Savings Time).  The Planning Board may vote and take action on such matters as set forth on the meeting’s agenda a copy of which is available at the Township’s website: .

Members of the public can join to observe the meeting and participate during the public comment period by using the Zoom remote meeting application. There will be no physical gathering of board members or other in-person gathering for the meeting.  Information on how to join the meeting electronically appears below.

Link to Meeting:

Meeting ID:

To observe and to participate: Prior to the meeting you should download the Zoom meeting application to the electronic device you will use to access the meeting.  Just prior to or at the time of the meeting, you should open the Zoom application, and input the meeting Link, Webinar ID, and Password to join the meeting.  You will be prompted on audio and video access choices.  You may wish to familiarize yourself with the operation of the Zoom platform prior to the time of the meeting, particularly with the process of “raising your hand” to be recognized during public participation.

You will be able to listen to the meeting telephonically by dialing any of the following Zoom numbers and entering the Meeting ID and Password listed above:
One tap mobile
+19292056099,,89002594222#,,,,0#,,139806# US (New York)
+13017158592,,89002594222#,,,,0#,,139806# US (Germantown)

Dial by your location
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York), or +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown), or +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago), or +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose), or +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma), or +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

International numbers available:

Concerns with participation in the public hearing online or telephonically should be directed to the Oradell Planning Board by calling 201-261-8005 during regular business hours.


    The Planning Board shall follow the provisions of the Municipal Land Use Law 40:55D-25 and shall exercise its power in regard to:

  1. The master Plan.
  2. Subdivision control and site plan review.
  3. The official map of the Borough.
  4. The zoning ordinance including conditional uses. 
  5. The capital improvement program.
  6. Variances and certian building permits in conjunction with subdivision, site plan and conditional use approval.

The Planning Board can be summarized as the board of "permitted activities." It is responsible for implementing Borough policy and for reviewing building, development, and land use applications to ensure compliance with zoning, site plan, and subdivision ordinances.

These ordinances establish a series of ground rules to be met by any applicant. If the applicant meets the requirements of the particular ordinance, the Planning Board must approve the application unless a specific requirement of that ordinance is not satisfactorily fulfilled.

Oradell's governing body, by ordinance, created a Planning Board comprised of nine regular members and two alternates. The membership consists of the following four classes:

  • Class I: The Mayor or the Mayor's designee in the absence of the Mayor.
  • Class II: One of the officials of the municipality other than a member of the governing body, to be appointed by the Mayor.
  • Class III: A member of the governing body to be appointed by it.
  • Class IV: Other citizens of the municipality, to be appointed by the Mayor.

The Planning Board typically meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Mayor and Council Chambers at Borough Hall. Except in January which will be on January 14, 2020. ) . Meetings are open to the public or can be viewed on OPTV .


Planning Board Members

  Board Member Position Class Member
  Gregg Larson Chairman  IV
  Gregory Derian Vice-Chairman  IV
  Vincent Scalcione Secretary  IV
  Dianne C. Didio Mayor   I
  Stephen Carnevale Council Liaison  III
  Kenneth Baumann Regular Member  II

Gary Tankard

Regular Member  IV
  Dan Dressel Regular Member  IV
  John Plucinski Regular Member  IV
  Barry Cohen 1st  Alternate  IV
  Min Woo Kang 2nd Alternate  IV


More Information
Click below for additional Planning Board information.